Selah Award Finalists & Editor and Agent of the Year Finalists

We have several contests in conjunction with the Blue Ridge Mountains Christian Writers Conference and today we’re announcing the finalists in two of them. Be sure to help us spread the word and congratulate your friends.

Selah Award Finalists for 2016

This year, Selah finalists have been named in fifteen categories. They are (in alphabetical order according to the author’s last name)

Nonfiction Genres

Nonfiction General

Jill Lynn Buteyn & (the late) Kara Tippetts—Just Show Up (David C. Cook)

Cynthia Ruchti—Tattered and Mended (Abingdon Press)

Linda Evans Shepherd—Called to Pray (Revell: Baker Publishing Group)

Inspiration and Gift

Michelle Medlock Adams—When Chocolate Isnt Enough (Worthy Inspired)

Cheri Cowell—365 Devotions for Peace (Zondervan)

Dena Dyer—25 Christmas Blessings (Barbour Publishing)

Bible Study

Katy Kauffman—Faith, Courage, and Victory (Lighthouse Bible Studies)

Crickett Keeth—The Gift of Rest (Crosslink Publishing)

Jeannie Vogel—Our Sovereign God: The Book of Ezra (Regular Baptist Press)


Nan Jones—The Perils of a Pastors Wife (Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas)

Emma Broch Stuart—Broken Umbrellas (Whitefire Publishing)

Joseph Tuttolomondo (with Rosemarie Fitzsimmons)—Caged Sparrow (Portrait Writer) 

Fiction Genres


Michelle Medlock Adams—Trunk or Treat (Ideals Children’s Books: Worthy)

Crystal Bowman and Teri McKinley—M is for Manger (Tyndale Kids)

Lee Ann Mancini—What a Bragger! (GLM Publishing)

Middle Grade Novels

Wendy Dunham—My Name is River (Harvest House)

Mary L. Hamilton—See No Evil (HopeSprings Books)

Susan Thogerson Maas—Picture Imperfect (Ashberry Lane)

Young Adult Fiction

Denise A. Dewald—The Book of Carmichael (Eloectio Publishing)

Aaron Gansky—Hand of Adonai (Brimstone Fiction: Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas)

Debra Coleman Jeter—The Ticket (Firefly Southern Fiction: Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas)

Fiction: Novella

Heather Gray—An Informal Christmas (Ladybug Lit)

Lori Stanley Roeleveld—Red Pen Redemption (Elk Lake Publishing)

Cynthia Ruchti—An Endless Christmas (Worthy Inspired)

First Novel

Brooke Cox—Deadly Doll (Mantle Rock Publishing)

Varina Denman —Jaded (David C. Cook)

Debra Coleman Jeter—The Ticket (Firefly Southern Fiction: Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas)

Fiction: Speculative

Bonnie S. Calhoun—Lightning (Revell: Baker Publishing Group)

Rachel Dylan—Trial & Tribulation (NYLA)

Vikki Kestell—Stealthy Steps (Faith-Filled Fiction)

Fiction: Mystery/Suspense

Lynn Huggins Blackburn—Covert Justice (Love Inspired Suspense: Harlequin)

Lynette Eason—No Place to Hide (Revell: Baker Publishing Group)

Lynette Eason—Rodeo Rescuer (Love Inspired Suspense: Harlequin)

Fiction: Historical/Biblical (Tie for Third)

Karl A. Bacon—Until Shiloh Comes (Historical Chronicles Press)

Cara Luecht—Gathered Waters (Whitefire)

Teresa Pollard—Woman of Light (HopeSprings Books)

Carla Stewart—A Flying Affair (FaithWords: Hachette Book Group)

Fiction: Contemporary Women

Marie Wells Coutu—Thirsting for More (Write Integrity Press)

Megan Whitson Lee—Captives (CreateSpace)

Cynthia Ruchti—As Waters Gone By (Abingdon Press) 

Fiction: Historical Romance

Vikki Kestell—Tabitha (Faith-Filled Fiction)

Buck Storm—The Miracle Man (Heritage Beacon: Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas)

Sarah Loudin Thomas—Until the Harvest (Bethany House: Baker Publishing Group)

Fiction: Contemporary Romance

Varina Denman—Justified (David C. Cook)

Marianne Evans—Then and Now (Pelican Book Group)

Ann Gaylia O’Barr—Where I Belong (CreateSpace)

For more information, you may email Eva Marie Everson at

Editor of the Year Finalists

Kim Bangs – Baker Publishing Group

Pamela Clements – Worthy Publishing

Beebe Kauffman – Freelance

Deb Haggerty – Freelance

Denise Loock – Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas/Freelance

Andrea Merrell – Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas/Freelance

Alycia Morales – Freelance

Ramona Richards – Freelance

Jan Stob – Tyndale House

Agent of the Year Finalists

Jonathan Clements – Wheelhouse Literary

Blythe Daniel – Blythe Daniel Agency

David Van Diest – Van Diest Literary Agency

Steve Laube – The Steve Laube Agency

Amanda Luedeke – MacGregor Literary

Tamela Hancock Murray – The Steve Laube Agency

Les Stobbe – Leslie H Stobbe Literary Agency

Cyle Young – Hartline Literary

Please note: I reserve the right to delete comments that are offensive or off-topic.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

One thought on “Selah Award Finalists & Editor and Agent of the Year Finalists